Home › Christmas tree permits › Arizona

Where can I cut my own Christmas tree in Arizona?

Short answer: Yes. You can cut your own Christmas tree in 2 national forests in Arizona.

Lowest listed price: Kaibab: $15 per tree.

Pick a forest

Coconino National Forest

Has 2026 info
  • Price: Not listed on the Recreation.gov description — shown at checkout
  • How many: Not stated
  • Permit sales: Nov 14, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern (online)
See Coconino details

Kaibab National Forest

Has 2026 info
  • Price: $15 per tree
  • How many: Up to 5 trees on a single permit
  • Permit sales: Oct 8, 2026 (7:00 a.m.) – Dec 31, 2026
See Kaibab details

Compare side by side

What the labels mean: Has 2026 info the forest has posted 2026 details. Current rules — 2026 dates not posted yet these are the forest's current official rules, but 2026 dates aren't posted yet. Older year shown — 2026 not posted yet only an older season is published, and we show which year.

ForestPriceHow manyWhen to buySize rule2026 info
CoconinoNot listed on the Recreation.gov description — shown at checkoutNot statedNov 14, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern (online)Max 10 ft tall.Has 2026 info
Kaibab$15 per treeUp to 5 trees on a single permitOct 8, 2026 (7:00 a.m.) – Dec 31, 2026Listed on Recreation.gov.Has 2026 info

Data Source: Recreation.gov (for forests marked as using Recreation.gov listings).

Firewood permits in Arizona

Personal-use firewood permits on these forests: Coconino ($5 per cord for oak, aspen, juniper and maple) · Kaibab ($20 for 10 cords (paid permit)). Compare all firewood permits.

Sources

Last verified Oct 2026.

See all states and forests

Independent site. Forest Permit Finder is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or operated by the USDA Forest Service or Recreation.gov. Permit rules change; always check the official page before you go. Information last verified Oct 2026.